Skip to content

What a Summer!

August 26, 2010

This was my first year at Water Country USA. I have 17 seasons at Busch Gardens under my belt, but this year was many firsts for me. I started the last week in January and immediately began taking classes to be certified as a shallow water guard at our park. Since then, I have been constantly learning about aquatics and water safety.

The leadership team at Water Country USA was amazing and I enjoyed learning along side them this summer. I continue to be impressed with their commitment to guest safety. The goal for our team is that you, our guests, get to enjoy your day without worry. We take care in making sure you are safe.

One of my favorite things to do in the park is just stand back and watch the children play at the children’s areas or ride water slides. Their faces light up with so much excitement. It makes me love my job.

This summer was a scorcher and the park was busy. We are looking forward to the rest of this year and planning for next summer.

I’d love to know, what was your favorite memory of Water Country USA this summer?

Cynthia
Park Operations Manager at Water Country USA

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    August 26, 2010 11:19 am

    This summer was my family’s first trip to a waterpark, and Water Country USA made the experience unforgettable! We started with simpler watersides but by the middle of the day pir three kids – 5, 7 and 11 – were sceaming down Big Daddy Falls for the fifth time. We were there from opening until it closed because of storms, and my kids are still talking about all the fun they had! Thank you!

Leave a comment