Skip to content

Q and A with David Cook

August 9, 2010

Fans and followers,

Thanks for sending in all of your questions for David Cook. He put on two great shows over the weekend, and then took the time to answer some of your great questions. Hopefully he answered one of yours.

What is your favorite song you have ever performed?
Don’t really know about a favorite song, but one of my favorite performances was “Permanent” at the season 8 AI finale. There were a lot of moving parts involved in putting that together, and to see everyone involved give of themselves to make that moment happen… that meant a ton to me.

Do you have any rituals or traditions that you have to do before you go on stage?
Before we go on, we (the band) do the whole “hand-in, hoo-rah!” thing. My rituals are more a part of the “on-stage” portion. Cinnamon gum, for some reason, has to be on my amp. Chewing gum keeps some moisture in my throat, for on, but it’s also a bit of a mental crutch.

What’s your favorite hobby?
Anymore, my hobbies revolve around relaxing and turning my brain off. Hanging with my pup, family, and friends is always good, but I’m not big on the going out thing. Low key is perfect.

What do you miss the most at home when you’re on the road?
Two things: My bed and my dog

What are your plans for 2011?
New Record, New Tour, New People, New Places

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 5:10 pm

    You just have to know that the sales of cinnamon gum just skyrocketed =) Thanks to Busch Gardens for such a fabulous show, the pictures & the Q&A with David, you guys did a marvelous job! Ask them back please!

  2. Robert permalink
    August 9, 2010 5:16 pm

    Thanks for answering questions. I am very much looking forward to your new record.

  3. DLC permalink
    August 9, 2010 5:29 pm

    “What are your plans for 2011?
    New Record, New Tour, New People, New Places”

    And we can´t wait

  4. V. Reinhardt permalink
    August 9, 2010 5:50 pm

    Thank you so much for booking David Cook. He is fantastic and boy can he put on a show!!! There is nothing like David Cook live!

  5. rascalete permalink
    August 9, 2010 7:09 pm

    Thanks for the free ticket I won and for the experience of the concert. BG handled the crowd great and your employees were very nice and helpful.
    David Cook and anthemic were awesome.

  6. gina acampora permalink
    August 9, 2010 7:29 pm

    How enjoyable it is hear this man,through music,interviews,he is so great,LOVE ”the bed,dog answer David,YOU ROCK! Thanks for this @buschgardens:) A forever fan!

  7. Safroniamay permalink
    August 10, 2010 1:51 am

    Thanks Busch Gardens for inviting Cook to perform! I couldn’t make it this time but won’t miss coming to your FUN park the next time if u invite Cook back!

  8. August 13, 2010 11:50 pm

    David Cook and the Anthemic put on 2 awesome shows. I was there from NYC… sweating all day in line… but when David Came out …ALL I could see is my Super Rock Star! He sounded and looked better than ever! David Cook is such a talented performer… he loves the love of his fans… works the crowd as only he can do it! This was yet another “Time of My Life” that I will cherish! David Cook is the Last American Idol for me… and as for the Idol Crown.. he owns it! I cant wait for his new album!

  9. Speedyhotcakez permalink
    August 15, 2010 6:46 pm

    This was a great two days! Had a blast at the park and loved the performances. David is a class act. Should you have him back again, count me in!

  10. Sandy permalink
    September 9, 2010 11:23 pm

    I don’t know why Idol is even still on the air! The found him in Season 7. There’ll never be another one like David. He’s beyond awesome. Thanks for inviting him and the band to perform there. Awesome shows.

Trackbacks

  1. David Cook Brasil » Q and A with David Cook
  2. American Idol – American Idol News » Idol Headlines for 09/10/10
  3. American Idol – American Idol News » David Cook To Release Next Album Early Next Year?

Leave a Reply

