Skip to content

Out With the Stage, In With the Half Pipe

May 6, 2010

Bucky Lasek, Simon Tabron, Kevin Robinson and other action sports athletes will soon be taking over Festhaus Park. Ramp Jam starts this weekend and will run for the next three weekends, ending May 23.

I was able to tour Festhaus Park over the past two days, checking on the progress of the installation of the massive half-pipe. I have seen the X-Games on TV many times, but I am truly surprised how massive the ramp is. The video I have attached does not do it justice and I hope you come out to see what, I am sure, will be a fantastic performance by some amazing athletes.

Showtimes for this weekend are as follows:

Noon
1:30 p.m.
3:30 p.m.
5:30 p.m.

In between performances, there will be autograph signing from the athletes and a live local band.

I don’t know about you, but Bucky Lasek’s Switch Frontside 540 sounds pretty awesome, and after seeing the half-pipe, I think it is going to be totally ‘rad!’

Rob
Park Operations Manager at Busch Gardens

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

