Skip to content

Coffee Fiend

April 30, 2010

If I ever have to choose between arriving to work on time or getting my morning coffee, I’ll pay the consequences for being late. I have to have my coffee.

If there’s on thing I know as good as our wolves, it’s coffee. Coffee is the thing I look forward to when I wake up in the morning. It’s the thing I count on to get me through the afternoon. It’s the treat I use to reinforce myself for completing all my errands. There is never a bad time for coffee — warm, cool, winter, summer, day or night, there is always time for coffee.

Believe it or not, coffee is even a treat for the wolves. We sprinkle the grounds around the habitats and it’s an excellent form of enrichment. The wolves really seem to enjoy rolling around in it. What can I say? Everyone has a need for coffee.

If you have a need for coffee, you can find it at Busch Gardens. That’s right coffee lovers, we are proud to offer Starbucks coffee right here in our park. Not just regular old coffee, but the fancy drinks too. My favorite is a Skinny Hazelnut Latte, that means sugar-free and non-fat, for all you coffee novices out there.

Where in the park can you find this delicious coffee? All over. Drip coffee is served in the England Candy Shop, Festhaus Kaffee and Annie’s Café. Annie’s Café also serves Starbucks expresso drinks including cappuccinos, lattes, mochas and white mochas (iced versions of these as well). And new this year we will be introducing blended frozen mochas and lattes at the Italy Wine Shop, Festhaus Kaffee, German Deli and Three River Snacks.

Next time you are in the park, make sure to take a break with a nice cup of coffee. And while you’re there, can you pick me up one?

Megan
Senior Animal Trainer

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia McClure permalink
    April 30, 2010 3:19 pm

    I posted this on Facebook, and I really would like to know the answer. “I read the blog, and it mentioned some places that I don’t find listed on the website: Annie’s Café, Italy Wine Shop, England Candy Shop, and German Deli. What are these places listed as on the website?”
    Thanks!

  2. Teresa permalink
    April 30, 2010 6:03 pm

    I would love to watch the wolves roll around in coffee grounds.

  3. Julia McClure permalink
    May 11, 2010 5:11 pm

    I can partially answer my own question. I still don’t see all these on the website, but I was there Friday, and one is listed on the backside of the map handout.
    Annie’s Café – in Ireland, the other side of Grogan’s Pub, where beer school used to be
    Italy Wine Shop, England Candy Shop, and German Deli – still don’t know where these are for sure!
    The pedant in me feels compelled to point out that it’s spelled FIEND, but if this was written before you had your first cup, you may be forgiven for the misspelled word!

    • May 12, 2010 10:58 am

      Julia, Annie’s Café and the Italy Wine Shop are not currently listed on our website. However, the German Deli (also known as Das Edelweiss) and England Candy (M. Sweets Confectionary) are available. Thank you for your question.

Leave a Reply

