Skip to content

Team Member Memories

April 3, 2010

As you look around the park, you see the faces of many team members, old and new. A lot of the people serving our guests this time of year have worked in the park during previous seasons, and the majority of them are here because they enjoy what they do.

Working in a theme park can be tough, yet rewarding. We encounter everyone from first time visitors, to families who have held season passes for 35 years. Where else can you work outside, meet people from all over the world, and know that you are brightening someone’s day?

I had the opportunity to talk to several of our returning team members to see why they came back for the 2010 season. Here’s what they had to say:

“I enjoyed working here last year. It’s close to home, and I met a lot of people.”

“I love the people I work with. They are fun.”

“Love the guests, especially the little ones. Their excitement makes my day.”

“I look forward to meeting new people, seeing new things in the park, and creating new experiences each year.”

Busch Gardens is a fun place to work, and smiles can be seen on the faces of all of our team members, especially on those who return each year. They really have made a lot of memories helping guests and experiencing new pieces of the park each year. Just as our guests come back each season to make memories, our team members do too.

Renee
Park Operations Manager at Busch Gardens

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael Lung permalink
    April 5, 2010 12:55 am

    That’s great I want a job there so bad but I live 3 hours away!I have auditioned but have heard nothing.I will always keep my hopes up though!

  2. Melissa permalink
    April 5, 2010 5:14 pm

    This is my first season working there. I love it. I look at the weather and say what a wonderful day it is going to be, too bad I’ll be working, then I remember that I work outside. The guests make the day go by so fast too. I start working and before I know it, it is time to go home. I cannot wait to have an amazing season and to work here again next year.

  3. Dorv permalink
    April 7, 2010 2:13 pm

    I look at my time with WCUSA and BGW (A name I’ll never be able to kick) as the best time of my life. Nine incredible seasons eventually lead to a career, thanks to my time in the ‘Burg.

Leave a Reply

