Skip to content

Meet our blogger – Renee

March 9, 2010

Hi there. My name is Renee Carino. I am one of the Operations Managers at Busch Gardens, and 2010 will be my 21st year with the park. I started out working as an Area Hostess in the Festa Italia section of the park when I was in high school. It was a great summer job as a teen, and I had a lot of friends that I worked with. After my high school graduation, I moved away to go to college for a couple of years, but continued working at Busch Gardens during the summers until I transferred schools to stay home permanently to finish my education. Then after I graduated, a full-time position opened up at the park offering me an opportunity to continue working somewhere that had helped mold me into the person I had become. I have been a Manager in our Operations Department ever since.

I am a wife and mother of two daughters, 8 and 5. Being a mom has opened my eyes to more of what children want and look for, which in turn help me to be more aware of what families in the park are looking for. In training new team members, I try to help them to be more cognitive of how to assist families to make their experiences better.

Working at a theme park was never really something I thought I would do as a career, but I would never trade it in now. Where else can you work outside, with as many people as we employ, and meet as many people as we see through our gates, from all over the world, in any given season? It’s an amazing experience. I love to see the smiles that so many of our guests have as they wander the park. And I enjoy helping them take a picture, or offer directions to first-time guests.

I’ve held a few different positions within the Operations Department and I even had a short stint working in the Human Resources Department. But writing a blog is something new to me. I look forward to sharing our park with you, and to help you see it through a different point of view.

Renee
Operations Manager at Busch Gardens

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marcus permalink
    March 9, 2010 11:41 am

    I bet you are really cool to work for as a manager! 😉

Leave a Reply

